Wednesday, October 30, 2013

Tuesday, October 29, 2013

Day 302

Not the best picture because it was taken with my phone at school, but look at the size of this guy.  He was huge!

Monday, October 28, 2013

Day 301

This picture was taken two years ago today outside the Shedd Aquarium.  It was Lizzy's 3rd birthday.  Look at her in that stroller.  Today, she is a big 5 year old and in three day preschool.  All the kids look so little.  I hate that they are growing up so fast, but that's just how life is.  Happy Birthday my sweet Lizzy Bird!  Grammy loves you so much!!
 

Sunday, October 27, 2013

Friday, October 25, 2013

Thursday, October 24, 2013

Day 297

Peek a Boo Chicago!
You may have to click on the picture to make it bigger to really see Chicago. 

Wednesday, October 23, 2013

Tuesday, October 22, 2013

Day 295

Poppa was getting some practice in with baby Adam waiting for baby Haley to be born. 

Monday, October 21, 2013

Day 294

We are finally getting some fall color changes.  I will never understand how people can live where there aren't four seasons.

Sunday, October 20, 2013

Day 293

The seagulls and the ducks were going crazy in New Buffalo.  It was kind of like a scene out of The Birds!

Friday, October 18, 2013

Thursday, October 17, 2013

Monday, October 14, 2013

Saturday, October 12, 2013

Friday, October 11, 2013

Day 284

We are saying our final good byes to Fr. Heeg today.  We were blessed to be able to call him our friend for over 30 years.  Eternal rest grant unto him oh Lord and let perpetual light shine upon him.


Wednesday, October 9, 2013

Day 282

Nine years and three kids later and they are still smiling.
Happy Anniversary guys!

Tuesday, October 8, 2013

Day 281

A cool spider mum that was in one of the bouquets I got last week.  Isn't it neat?

Sunday, October 6, 2013

Day 279

It won't be long before there is nothing like this on my walks anymore.  I love the fall colors, but I'll miss all the summer beauty.

Thursday, October 3, 2013

Day 276

I went for a walk and I found the house I grew up in.  The window on the top floor is my bedroom.  It was the best house ever to grow up in and the best neighborhood too.

Wednesday, October 2, 2013

Tuesday, October 1, 2013

Day 274

My step dad made all the ladies of the family pig shaped cutting boards.  We all treasure them.  The great granddaughters decided that theirs should have a place of honor at Eddie's wake.  It might sound silly, but it was very special.